Round 2

87 Posts
15 Users
0 Likes
(@Anonymous)
Topic starter

Where do I start?

I never really got into gambling til my early 20s when I worked in a restaurant next to a bookies.
On my split shift I would go in and put the odd coupon on then eventually found myself on the roulette machines.
As the years past I lost thousands and thousands of pounds , my friends and some of my family.
Eventually on 28th May 2008 I had hit rock bottom and had to stop, I attended ga twice a week and slowly but surely picked myself back off the ground paying off debt and gaining the trust of my loved ones.
In 2014 I bought my own house settled down and in March 2015 my son was born.
Now at the start of 2017 i have slipped up and found myself gambling again.
I have lost all my savings and owe 1000 pounds to the bank.
On the grand scale of things it isn't much debt but I know that if I don't get my act together that will turn into much more and worse than that ill lose my house and family.

Right now I'm back on day 2, I've given up control of my debit card and cut my visa into a million pieces to stop the temptation.
Today I had some quality family time taking my son and partner to the park to feed the ducks which helped clear my head a little.
I don't want to mess this up, If I can't stop for them who can I stop for??

I will continue to live one day at a time or one hour at a time if times get hard but I must get back on track.

*feel free to leave some comments as any advice is good advice*

Posted : 5th February 2017 9:52 pm
(@Anonymous)

Evening Killie

Im really happy you have started a diary as I enjoy reading everyones diaries before I post in mine.

Like when we spoke before, you have done this before and you can do it again, if the desire is there everything else takes care of itself.