Diary

18 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@Anonymous)
Topic starter

(Day 3) - 05 - 01 - 19

Not feeling great today. The anxiety feels like stabbing pains in my heart - racing brain - and wanting everything to be ok but being aware only time, determination and acceptance can make things ok again. The anxiety in some ways is good- it symbolises my acceptance of my Gambling Addition. Each day I do not gamble I take a little control back. Still struggling to understand how I could let things get so bad- I make my living supporting others to overcome difficulties, take responsibility for their actions and encourage people to seek appropriate support. Yet here I am in a situation very similar to many people I work with and realising how difficult it is to take responsibility and seek support. As I say to them – you are stronger than believe and you deserve forgiveness from yourself and this is changeable if you want it to be. Certainly, sitting here tonight having a unique understanding of the strength it takes to undertake the actions I encourage others to do daily – but I have never really understood or took the time to fully understand – what a massive undertaking that is. So today I am going to be kind to myself, forgive myself- but remember the pain and hopelessness that has got me here. Guilt or shame can not undo my actions or change what I have did. Taking control by choosing not to Gamble one-day at a time is the only way for me to grow and move forward.

Posted : 5th January 2019 7:48 pm
(@Anonymous)
Topic starter

(Day 2) - 04 - 01 - 19