Time for a diary

13 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@Anonymous)
Topic starter

Evening all.

I have been in and out of these forums since the start of the year and a lurker for a good while longer.

I have been gambling for over 10 years. With not much in debt apart from my student overdraft. This year i finally got outside help in the form of councilling from a great charity. They have helped me to no end. Finally confronted why i gamble, how to keep calm and deal with urges in the future.

As i travel a lot for work i am unable to go down the usual self exclude from everywhere local and bunker down route.

I have got a credit card with a low cash limit. All online accounts are closed and i try leave my debit card at home while i am away.

I recently completed 25 days without gambling. And with small urges, i was feeling on top of the world. Having money again to spend time with friends and my girlfriend.

On sunday i ruined it all. I slipped and managed to loose over 100 pound on a fobt in a service station....

I am not going to let it get to me though. I am starting again in terms of days but i managed to stop and not chase anything.

To a new day of fighting the urge and looking forward to a brighter future.

Posted : 23rd June 2015 8:32 pm
(@Anonymous)
Topic starter

Ha well that didnt go so well. Managed to have one last 'play'. Back to zero days....

Posted : 23rd June 2015 9:46 pm
(@Anonymous)
Topic starter

Going well so far. Was tempted while stopped at a service station but preemted by not bringing any cash from the car. I wonder if there are any self exclude options for these service stations.

Posted : 25th June 2015 9:32 pm
(@Anonymous)

Well done.

With regard to any place which offers 18+ gaming that I see as a risk, I write you them with a photo in the corner of the letter and say