Here I am again

2 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@Anonymous)
Topic starter

Hi,

I'll try not to keep it to long. I have decided to write a diary, to hopefully help myself and to also share in the hell that gambling has brought to my life in order to save others.

I have been gambling on and off for 8 years now. There has been mostly terrific lows in that time, with the highs really only being me getting the money I have lost...to go and gamble it again.

I have lost time, my mental health has suffered and it has done terrible things to me financially. I had actually been off gambling for nearly a year. I had left the disastrous relationship i was in behind, my life was better and though still in debt my account was looking the healthiest it had looked in years. For the first time in a long time I felt in control and that little bit of money was my "safety net" from the world. So stupid was I to think I could have a little go for "fun" and what started as a £50 bet has ended in losing about 6k in 5weeks. This amount to me is a lot of money and I am currently feeling awful about myself, had a headache for about a week and now owe money to my partner and in more in debt then i was. The feeling of loss and panic is horrendous.

This time I have lost so much in such little time the shock feels worse. Its like I am scared of myself, like I dont know who I am anymore and what I am capable of.

Will this get better? I would like to speak to people going through the same.

Thanks for reading

Stay Strong

Posted : 12th March 2018 3:05 pm
(@Anonymous)