Enough is enough

22 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@Anonymous)
Topic starter

hi I have been a member of this site for many years back in 2008 when I had my 1st son I had a problem with the bingo sites that lasted a few months then I didn't gamble for 7 years until last September when money was tight and I was having problems with my partner due to his drinking I started playing the online slots started off with small deposits then fast forward to now and I'm in around £23,000 worth of debt that makes me feel physically sick on a daily basis. My husband knows I have a gambling problem but he's not very supportive of it he kind of just brushes it under the carpet and doesn't speak to me about it he is also aware of the debts too. I have 3 children and feel very ashamed of what I have become nobody else knows of my addiction just my husband. I am struggling with the relapses as I stop for 2-3 weeks then il have a argument with my husband or feel lonely as he's always out spending time and money on his car so I'm left at home alone so I think why not il just have a little go then hundreds of pounds later I'm left with nothing and feel horrible for days after. I really want to stop this horrible cycle I'm in as its ruining my life I've self excluded from all websites but like other posters have said u always find another one to open. I have contacted step change about my debts so that has made me feel a little better but it's the guilt on a daily basis that eats me up its like a black cloud hanging over me all the time. I wish I could just wake up in the morning and it had all been a bad dream but unfortunately it was my actions that put me and my family in this position so I need to stop for them and mostly for myself. I can do this starting from today! Thanks for reading

Posted : 4th September 2016 2:26 pm
Lost my life
(@lost-my-life)